Books Kinokuniya Malaysia

What's on

Hamra and the Jungle of Memories | Hanna Alkaf

600x350 webstore hanna alkaf 230329

RELATED BOOKS

Hamra and the Jungle of Memories / by Alkaf, Hanna

  • A Malaysian spin on Little Red Riding Hood from the critically acclaimed author of The Girl and the Ghost, Hanna Alkaf. Courage is the strongest magic there is. On Hamra's thirteenth birthday, she receives nothing but endless nagging and yet another errand to run in the Langkawi jungle that looms behind her home. No one has remembered her special day. And so, stifled and angry, Hamra ignores something she shouldn't: the rules of the jungle. Always ask permission before you enter. Hamra walks boldly in. Never take what isn't yours. Hamra finds the most perfect jambu and picks it. Of course, rules exist for a reason, and soon an enormous weretiger is stalking her dreams, demanding payment for her crimes—and Hamra embarks on a quest deep into the jungle to set things right. For fans of Ikegna and A Tale Dark and Grimm comes a story of a brave heroine, a beguiling villain, fantastical worlds, magical adventures, and a journey that will remind you that hope, friendship, and love endures all.
  • RM71.96 Online Price
  • RM71.96 Kinokuniya Privilege Card Member Price
  • ADD TO CART Icn heart03

Queen of the Tiles ( OME ) (INTERNATIONAL) / by Alkaf, Hanna

  • They Wish They Were Us meets The Queen's Gambit in the world of competitive Scrabble when a teen girl is forced to investigate the mysterious death of her best friend a year after the fact when her Instagram comes back to life with cryptic posts and messages. CATALYST 13 points noun: a person or thing that precipitates an event or change When Najwa Bakri walks into her first Scrabble competition since her best friend's death, it's with the intention to heal and move on with her life. Perhaps it wasn't the best idea to choose the very same competition where said best friend, Trina Low, died. It might be even though Najwa's trying to change, she's not ready to give up Trina just yet. But the same can't be said for all the other competitors. With Trina, the Scrabble Queen herself, gone, the throne is empty, and her friends are eager to be the next reigning champion. All's fair in love and Scrabble, but all bets are off when Trina's formerly inactive Instagram starts posting again, with cryptic messages suggesting that maybe Trina's death wasn't as straightforward as everyone thought. And maybe someone at the competition had something to do with it. As secrets are revealed and the true colors of her friends are shown, it's up to Najwa to find out who's behind these mysterious posts-not just to save Trina's memory, but to save herself.
  • RM61.90 Online Price
  • RM55.71 Kinokuniya Privilege Card Member Price
  • ADD TO CART Icn heart03

The Girl and the Ghost / by Alkaf, Hanna

  • *A Malaysian folk tale comes to life in this emotionally layered, chilling middle grade debut, perfect for fans of The Book of Boy and The Jumbies. I am a dark spirit, the ghost announced grandly.
  • RM41.50 Online Price
  • RM37.35 Kinokuniya Privilege Card Member Price
  • ADD TO CART Icn heart03

The Weight of Our Sky / by Alkaf, Hanna

  • A music loving teen with OCD does everything she can to find her way back to her mother during the historic race riots in 1969 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, in this heart-pounding debut.
  • RM59.90 Online Price
  • RM53.91 Kinokuniya Privilege Card Member Price
  • ADD TO CART Icn heart03

Once upon an Eid: Stories of Hope and Joy by 15 Muslim Voices / by Ali, S. K. (EDT)/ Saeed, Aisha (EDT)/ Alfageeh, Sara (ILT)

  • Now in paperback, a joyous short story collection by and about Muslims, edited by New York Times bestselling authors Aisha Saeed and S. K. Ali   Eid! The short, single syllable word conjures up a variety of feelings and memories for Muslims. Maybe it's waking up to the sound of frying samosas or the comfort of bean pie, maybe it's the pleasure of putting on a new outfit for Eid prayers, or maybe it's the gift giving and the holiday parties, or carnival rides to come that day. Whatever it may be, for those who cherish this day of celebration, the emotional responses may be summed up in another short and sweet word: joy. Contributors include G. Willow Wilson, Hena Khan, N. H. Senzai, Hanna Alkaf, Rukhsana Khan, Randa Abdel-Fattah, Ashley Franklin, Jamilah Thompkins-Bigelow, Candice Montgomery, Huda Al-Marashi, Ayesha Mattu, Asmaa Hussein, and Sara Alfageeh.
  • RM44.95 Online Price
  • RM40.45 Kinokuniya Privilege Card Member Price
  • ADD TO CART Icn heart03

The Grimoire of Grave Fates / by Owen, Margaret (EDT)/ Alkaf, Hanna (EDT)

  • RM98.50 Online Price
  • RM88.65 Kinokuniya Privilege Card Member Price
  • PRE ORDER Icn heart03