Books Kinokuniya Malaysia

What's on

The Girl and the Ghost by Hanna Alkaf

Kino whatson template 600x350 (1)

RELATED BOOKS

The Girl and the Ghost / by Alkaf, Hanna

  • I am a dark spirit, the ghost announced grandly. I am your inheritance, grandmother’s legacy. I am yours to command. Suraya is delighted when her witch grandmother gifts her a pelesit. She names her ghostly companion Pink and the two quickly become inseparable. But Suraya doesn’t know that pelesits have a dark side—and when Pink’s shadows threaten to consume them both, they must find enough light to survive. . . . . . before they are lost to the darkness. Perfect for fans of Holly Black’s Doll Bones and Tahereh Mafi’s Furthermore series, this ghostly middle grade debut explores jealousy, love, and the extraordinary power of friendship. WHAT IS A PELESIT? A creature from Malaysian folklore, a pelesit is a demon similar to a witch’s familiar—and very powerful! Appearing either as an innocent grasshopper or a great horned monster, they are capable of ruining entire crops as well as telling fantastic bedtime stories. Pelesits are ultimately bound to obey their master, and this story is sure to inspire readers to imagine what it would be like to have their very own pet pelesit!
  • RM50.93 Online Price
  • RM45.84 Kinokuniya Privilege Card Member Price
  • ADD TO CART Icn heart03

The Weight of Our Sky / by Alkaf, Hanna

  • RM55.90 Online Price
  • RM50.31 Kinokuniya Privilege Card Member Price
  • ADD TO CART Icn heart03