Books Kinokuniya Malaysia

★★★ Click here and sign up to receive special offers, and the latest news from Books Kinokuniya WEBstore!★★★

This Mortal Coil (This Mortal Coil) [Paperback]

by Suvada, Emily

  • (0)

*Shortlisted for the Waterstones Children's Book Prize 2018* A must read for fans of The Hunger Games, Divergent and The Maze Runner. 3 billion lives at stake. 2 people who can save them. 1 secret hidden in their DNA. A breathtaking debut series about one girl's quest for answers in a genetically and technologically advanced future. ----- When a lone soldier, Cole, arrives with news of Lachlan Agatta's death, all hope seems lost for Catarina. Her father was the world's leading geneticist, and humanity's best hope of beating a devastating virus. Then, hidden beneath Cole's genehacked enhancements she finds a message of hope: Lachlan created a vaccine. Only she can find and decrypt it, if she can unravel the clues he left for her. The closer she gets, the more she finds herself at risk from Cartaxus, a shadowy organization with a stranglehold on the world's genetic tech. But it's too late to turn back. As the pieces fit together it's clear there is one final secret that Cat must unlock. A secret that will change everything. With the pace and twists of a thriller, an emotional sucker-punch, the exquisite world-building of the best fantasy, and an imagined future that sci-fi fans will love, THIS MORTAL COIL has all the ingredients to become the next phenomenon in YA thrillers. 'With a backdrop of amazing science and technology, This Mortal Coil is a smart, page-turning thriller that gave me chills. I couldn't put this book down.' - Laini Taylor, bestselling author of Daughter of Smoke and Bone. 'I can't remember the last time I was so hooked by a book. Relentlessly paced, expertly plotted, and with a romance as tense and as captivating as her wicked twists, Emily Suvada has crafted an unputdownable story. I loved every terrifying page.' - Stephanie Garber, bestselling author of Caraval. 'This Mortal Coil redefines "unputdownable." A thrilling, exhilarating read that's crackling with intelligence. Compelling characters and and incredible twists come together perfectly - I loved this book.' - Amie Kaufman, bestselling author of Illuminae.

image of This Mortal Coil (This Mortal Coil)
9780141379272
  • RM49.22 Online Price
  • RM44.30 Kinokuniya Privilege Card Member Price
  • Availability Status : Available for order from suppliers.
  • Usually dispatches around 2 to 3 weeks.
  • Retail store and online prices may vary.

domestic delivery FREE Shipping on orders over RM80.00(Peninsular Malaysia)

N.B. While every attempt has been made to ensure stock availability, occasionally we do run out of stock at our stores.

STORE STOCK STATUS Out of Stock

See below for nearest stores with available stock.

To confirm availability and pricing, please call the store directly.

  • Kuala Lumpur store

    Shelf Location
    :
    Stock
    : Not Available
Item Type English Books (Paperback)
Publication Date 2017/11
Publisher Penguin Books Ltd (GB)
ISBN 9780141379272
Size/Pages 464p

  • 2
  • Solitaire : Tikto...

  • 3
  • You're Loved

  • 4
  • Six Crimson Crane...

  • 5
  • A Good Girl's Gui...