Books Kinokuniya Malaysia

★★★ Click here and sign up to receive special offers, and the latest news from Books Kinokuniya WEBstore!★★★

The Saint of Lost Things : A Guardian Summer Read [Hardcover]

by Delaney, Tish

  • (0)

FROM THE WINNER OF THE AUTHORS' CLUB BEST FIRST NOVEL AWARD 'This [book] confirms her as one of the most arresting voices of her generation. Delaney never succumbs to cliche, but creates a vividly realised narrative in which you long for her characters to break free and triumph' OBSERVER Perfect for fans of Meg Mason's SORROW AND BLISS, Claire Fuller's UNSETTLED GROUND and A LITTLE LIFE I had dreams once, but never for anything as extravagant as happiness. Still, Auntie Bell and me have fresh cream cakes every Saturday. They're sweet enough to take the edge off. I hope they're enough to get me through being outed as a fraud. Turns out, I'm more my missing mother's daughter than anyone first suspected. There was a time when Lindy Morris escaped to London and walked along the Thames in the moonlight. When life was full and exciting. Decades later, Lindy lives back with her Auntie Bell on the edge: on the edge of Donegal and on the edge of Granda Morris's land. Granda Morris is a complicated man, a farmer who wanted sons but got two daughters: Auntie Bell and Lindy's mother, who disappeared long ago. Now, Lindy and Bell live the smallest of lives, in a cottage filled with unfulfilled dreams. But when the secrets they have kept for thirty years emerge, everything is rewritten. Will Lindy grasp who she is again? Praise for Tish Delaney 'Funny and moving' Roddy Doyle 'I was besotted' Red 'Gorgeous prose . . . My heart broke several times' Good Housekeeping

image of The Saint of Lost Things : A Guardian Summer Read
9781529151312
  • RM98.72 Online Price
  • RM88.85 Kinokuniya Privilege Card Member Price
  • Availability Status : In stock at the Fulfilment Centre.
  • Usually dispatches around 3 to 5 working days.
  • Retail store and online prices may vary.

domestic delivery FREE Shipping on orders over RM80.00(Peninsular Malaysia)

N.B. While every attempt has been made to ensure stock availability, occasionally we do run out of stock at our stores.

STORE STOCK STATUS In Stock

See below for nearest stores with available stock.

To confirm availability and pricing, please call the store directly.

Item Type English Books (Hardcover)
Publication Date 2022/06
Publisher Hutchinson Heinemann (GB)
ISBN 9781529151312
Size/Pages 448p

  • 1
  • Before the Coffee...

  • 2
  • Seven Husbands of...

  • 3
  • Before Your Memor...

  • 4
  • The Love Hypothesis

  • 5
  • Lonely Castle in ...