Books Kinokuniya Malaysia

★★★ Click here and sign up to receive special offers, and the latest news from Books Kinokuniya WEBstore!★★★

The Peculiar Life of a Lonely Postman [Paperback]

by Theriault, Denis / Hawke, Liedewy (TRN)

  • (0)

For readers of The Hen Who Dreamed She Could Fly and The Guest Cat comes this passionate, bittersweet love story that will move readers old and young *Selected for Simon Mayo's BBC Radio 2 Book Club* 'Quirky and charming' Guardian For readers of The Hen Who Dreamed She Could Fly and The Guest Cat comes this passionate, bittersweet love story that will move readers old and young Secretly steaming open envelopes and reading the letters inside, Bilodo has found an escape from his lonely and routine life as a postman. When one day he comes across a mysterious letter containing a single haiku, he finds himself avidly caught up in the relationship between a long-distance couple who write to each other using only beautiful poetry. He feasts on their words, vicariously living a life for which he longs. But it will only be a matter of time before his world comes crashing down around him.

image of The Peculiar Life of a Lonely Postman
9781786070531
  • RM69.29 Online Price
  • RM62.36 Kinokuniya Privilege Card Member Price
  • Availability Status : Out of stock.
  • The item is subject to availability at publisher/manufacturer. We will e-mail you with an estimated delivery date as soon as we have more information.
  • Retail store and online prices may vary.

domestic delivery FREE Shipping on orders over RM80.00(Peninsular Malaysia)

N.B. While every attempt has been made to ensure stock availability, occasionally we do run out of stock at our stores.

STORE STOCK STATUS Out of Stock

See below for nearest stores with available stock.

To confirm availability and pricing, please call the store directly.

  • Kuala Lumpur store

    Shelf Location
    :
    Stock
    : Not Available
Item Type English Books (Paperback)
Publication Date 2017/03
Publisher Oneworld Pubns Ltd (US)
ISBN 9781786070531
Size/Pages 137p

  • 1
  • Almond

  • 2
  • Big Shot ( Diary ...

  • 3
  • Lovely War (Reprint)

  • 4
  • Iron Widow

  • 5
  • They Both Die at ...