Books Kinokuniya Malaysia

★★★ Click here and sign up to receive special offers, and the latest news from Books Kinokuniya WEBstore!★★★

Forest of a Thousand Lanterns ( Rise of the Empress 1 ) ( OME ) (InternationalERNATIONAL) [Paperback]

by Dao, Julie C.

  • (0)

Eighteen-year-old Xifeng (pronounced She-fung) is beautiful. The stars say she is destined for greatness, that she is meant to be Empress of Feng Lu. But only if she embraces the darkness within her. Growing up as a peasant in a forgotten village on the edge of the map, Xifeng longs to fulfill the destiny promised to her by her cruel aunt, the witch Guma, who has read the cards and seen glimmers of Xifeng's majestic future. But is the price of greatness too high? To claim her place beside the Emperor, Xifeng must cast aside Wei, the young man who has longed to marry her since childhood. And darker still, she will have to embrace the callous magic that runs through her veins - magic fueled by eating the hearts of the recently killed - for the god who has sent her on this journey will not be satisfied until his power is complete. Set in an East Asian-inspired fantasy world filled with both breathtaking pain and beauty, FOREST OF A THOUSAND LANTERNS possesses all the hallmarks of masterful fantasy - dazzling magic, heartbreaking romance, and a world that hangs in the balance. Fans of Stealing Snow, Red Queen, and The Wrath and the Dawn will devour this stunning debut.

image of Forest of a Thousand Lanterns ( Rise of the Empress 1 ) ( OME ) (InternationalERNATIONAL)
9781524741686
  • - Online Price
  • - Kinokuniya Privilege Card Member Price
  • Availability Status : Not Available
  • Retail store and online prices may vary.

domestic delivery FREE Shipping on orders over RM80.00(Peninsular Malaysia)

N.B. While every attempt has been made to ensure stock availability, occasionally we do run out of stock at our stores.

STORE STOCK STATUS Out of Stock

See below for nearest stores with available stock.

To confirm availability and pricing, please call the store directly.

  • Kuala Lumpur store

    Shelf Location
    :
    Stock
    : Not Available
Item Type English Books (Paperback)
Publication Date 2017/10
Publisher PENGUIN (US)
ISBN 9781524741686

  • 1
  • Vow So Bold and D...

  • 2
  • Book Thief : The ...

  • 3
  • Dog Man 6 : Brawl...

  • 4
  • The Mystery of th...

  • 5
  • The Mystery of Ba...